Leinster Junior and Primary Schools League

The Leinster Junior and Primary Schools Tennis League started in 1991 and it has grown considerably since then.
The competition runs during the last term of the School Year, usually April and May, and has 2 phases:


  • Qualifying phase run using a Round Robin type Draw. Whenever possible, teams are grouped geographically.
  • Elimination or Knock-Out phase. Finals are held usually the third week of May.
There is an event for Boys and a separate one for Girls. Each team consists of 6 players playing in three doubles teams. Therefore each tie is made up of 3 doubles matches. The first pair to reach 9 games wins each individual match in the tie.

Under 12 Summer League

It runs during the months of March, April and May. There are 3 Classes 1, 2 and 3. Format: teams of 6 players (all boys or all girls) playing three doubles matches.

Draws and Results:

For further information visit the league webpage or contact Rosa Stephens at 086-0

430619, e-mail: competitions@leinstertennis.ie

Click Here for Online Entry and Rules and Regulations.


Under 17 Summer League


Played March to May, each team consists of 3 boys & 3 girls playing boys doubles, girls doubles & Mixed doubles.  2 classes. Finals are hosted by the previous year winning Club.
Draws and Results:
For further information visit the league webpage or contact Leinster Tennisat 086-0430619, e-mail: competitions@leinstertennis.ie  



The Council has been in operation since 1902 when Men's Summer League commenced with 12 Clubs. Ladies Summer League started in 1911. The Council is made up of active tennis members from Clubs in Dublin.
The Dublin Lawn Tennis Council runs inter club tennis leagues in the greater Dublin area. Over 70 Clubs participate in the Leagues.
Adult Leagues
Winter League: Ladies Class 1 to 7, Men Class 1 to 7
Summer League: Ladies Premier & Class 1 to 7, Men Premier & Class 1 to 7. Format: Premier and Class 1 6 players playing one single AND one doubles match each; other Classes 7 players playing 1 single OR 1 doubles match each.
Mixed League: Class 1 to 3. Format: 6 players playing 3 mixed doubles matches.
Senior League: Ladies 35+ Class 1 to 5, 45+ Class 1 & 2; Men 35+ Class 1 to 4, 45+ Class 1 & 2, 55+ Class 1 & 2. Format: 6 players playing in 3 doubles pairs.
Floodlight League: Format 4 players with 2 playing singles & 2 playing doubles.
 back to top
Junior Leagues
Under 14: Class 1 and 2. Format: 6 players playing 3 doubles matches.
Under 17: No classes. Format: 4 players playing 2 singles and one doubles match.
Both are held between September and November. For further information: DLTC website: www.dltc.net, DLTC Leagues Rules and Regulations click here.
 back to top
Senior Leagues
For information contact: Patricia Sheridan 087-9036142.
Junior Leagues
These leagues cater for children from U10 to U18 from all over Leinster. They commence in at the end of June culminating with Finals Day at the end of August. Finals are held in three venues (Naas, Castleknock and Clane in 2007). The format was changed in 2007 for the U12's & U14's with separate leagues for boys and girls and the events played on a "One Day" basis. 
For further information contact: Patricia Sheridan 087-9036142.
 back to top
OTHER JUNIOR LEAGUES (coordinated by Clubs)


South Dublin U13 & U16 Tennis League

U13 runs during the month of June and  U16 during July.  Teams consists of 3 boys & 3 girls who play boys doubles, girls doubles & mixed doubles.  The winner of U16 League runs U13 & U16 leagues the following year. Monkstown won U13 & Greystones won U16 in 2007. Greystones will run the competition in 2008. Contact: Alan Rusell, telephone 01-2876505.


back to top